DMV Requires 30 Hours of Classroom + 6 Hours Behind the Wheel (BTW) + 6 Hours Observation
All students must attend a minimum of 30 hours of classroom instruction, 6 hours of behind-the-wheel instruction, and 6 hours of observing behind-the-wheel instruction. The DMV also requires that each teenager drive with parents or Guardian for at least 40 hours. This course is for Teenagers who have a current Vermont Learner's Permit and want to obtain a Vermont Driver's License. This course meets all state requirements, it places special emphasis on crash avoidance, situational awareness, and zone control. This course includes an academic component and a driving skills component. The academic component includes 15 classroom lessons, each lesson being 2 hours long. The driving component typically includes 12 behind-the-wheel lessons. Each behind-the-wheel lesson usually includes the student receiving ½ hr of BTW instruction and ½ hr of observation. Upon successful completion of the course students will be issued a State Certificate attesting completion of the required 30 hrs + 6 Hrs Behind the wheel + 6 Hrs observation time as stipulated by DMV.
Instructor is certified by the Vermont Department of Motor Vehicles to provide Standard Driver Instruction to both Teenagers (15,16,17) and adults 18 and older. She has successfully completed all course requirements as per the DMV in Vermont.
Our firm commitment stands behind each and every student. We will provide our personalized undivided attention to all.
Our classes are interactive and we have many reputed guest speakers, local law enforcement officer and a texting demo, making it extremely fun while learning the good habits of becoming a crash free operator.